Rodan And Fields - Horrific skin break out

I bought R&D reverse regimen from a friend. Used as directed and my entire neck broke out in a horrible red itchy rash. It lasted for weeks! I’ve never experienced this with any other product before. My skin was also very dry and I didn’t see any positive results even after 6 weeks. I returned everything within the 60 day guarantee and hopefully will receive a full refund.
View full review
ID
#1441587 Review #1441587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rodan And Fields - Terrible customer service

I had to return a regimen kit due to bad reaction and they never refunded my money. I finally got my tracking number and proved it was actually returned and they finally refunded over a month later.
View full review
ID
#1406433 Review #1406433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Orab, Ohio
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Rodan And Fields - Great results

5.0
Details
Not sure why all the negative comments!! I feel like it’s all coming from the same consultants, that are trying to sell their stuff and they can’t since this is a billion dollar company I’m loving both lash boost And the reverse regimen since March.
View full review
ID
#1356678 Review #1356678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Good quality
1.0
Details
Rodan And Fields - Severe rashes on my chin ,jaw line and neck
Rodan And Fields - Severe rashes on my chin ,jaw line and neck
Rodan And Fields - Severe rashes on my chin ,jaw line and neck
Got bad reaction with the reverse regimen that i purchase with the consultant and having a hard time returning the kit . Consultant told me that I cannot get full refund what matter most is im such in pain and itchy.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1549344

Here is the link to how to make a return. I'm returning $200 worth of products that made me break out.

I was told you can't return to the consultant. You have to return directly with the company. Good Luck with the return.

If it wasn't so much money I wouldn't even bother. https://www.rodanandfields.com/pages/company/about/more/guarantee#q1

ID
#1329978 Review #1329978 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Calgary, Alberta
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
I purchased the Redefine regimen in March 2018 which came with a separate "free gift" of the lash boost. 10 days into using it, my skin developed small bumps on it all over my face, and these would not go away. My skin was peeling, dry and scaly. I returned the...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1479758

Yeah I didn’t understand that either. I purchased the redefine line and at the time purchased an item not in the kit (exfoliating tool).

When I returned the skin care products, but kept the tool...I was told that I wouldn’t be refunded until i returned all of it. Huh? So as a business you would rather me have 0 of your products over 1? Strange.

So I have to send out another package pay for another shipment and track this one too. Of course this just doubles my frustration bc they now “don’t have a record” of my products being returned although I do with signatures of being received.

ID
#1253764 Review #1253764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Cons
  • Return policy
  • Quality of goods
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$341
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.2
Details
The product made my Mom's eye and face swell up.She was not able to get her money back for the product either even after she explained what occurred to the R&F Corporate Office. She stated they hung up on her three different times. My Consultant (Alicia Hill from Kyle,...
View full review
ID
#1171385 Review #1171385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4250
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
I received the reverse regimen as a late Christmas gift just last week from my sister. I was very excited to try it out so I did last night. I woke up in the middle of the night with my face itchy but didn't check it out further. But this morning when I looked at my...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#1419631

Send it back and get your money back. I sell Rodan & Fields. If I had a customer with this reaction, I would package it up for them and send it back

View more comments
ID
#1167613 Review #1167613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Cons
  • Worst reaction of my whole life
Reason of review
Bad reaction to product
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Bad Business Practices.Consultants give you Money and other Gift Bribes to keep you happy. They are not Honest. It is an amazing company to Bring in Money End of Story. Before and After photos are Ridiculous with lighting and PhotoShop. All Companies give you 60 days...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1408894

Very sad to hear this. It does not mater, they are not your doctors and you are not their patient.

Other companies have doctors and others professionals, including a professionally trained permanent staff.

This is a Pyramid scam— seriously, fifty year old doctors stooping this low?

These ingredients are all available elsewhere @ one fifth or one sixth the price the #Bossbade acquaintance sells it to you!

Courage!

ID
#1154641 Review #1154641 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$700

Rodan And Fields - Unblemished unworthy

2.1
Details
I bought the Unblemished regimen and after 4 weeks of use, it made my skin worse. My consultant tried talking me into additional products to try and I declined as this stuff is really pricey. I returned and didn't have any issues getting my money refunded. Would not recommend this product at all!
View full review
ID
#1095773 Review #1095773 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rodan And Fields Reviews

  1. 211 reviews
  2. 78 reviews
  3. 22 reviews
  4. 22 reviews
  5. 34 reviews
Rodan And Fields reviews
Signed up as a consultant, took forever to get my products! My face looked rug burnt after trying the soothe regimen it was awful people even pointed out to me how terrible it looked! I constantly had issues with them charging me multiple times for something, over...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1350197

I'm assuming this was during the system migration - it was a nightmare! But they have gone above and beyond to try to make up for this.

I would call customer service now to get an update on your refund. I called this morning at 9 am EST and I got right through with no wait.

View more comments
ID
#1072415 Review #1072415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality
I have been using the products for nearly a month now.My skin has turned really bad, I've been breaking out in pimples, dry skin and Itchy skin like I've had a chemical reaction.. The first couple of weeks I thought it was just clearing out my skin, but it has got...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1350576

The first month and a half or so I noticed minor but pleasant results then literally just as I was about to reorder... BAM that irritated red rash looking burning bumps ALL OVER.

it was like clockwork. I should have known since proactive in high school gave me the worst whitehead pustules acne ever that this was going to be the result. Worst part is my sister bought it as she was going to be a consultant and had to stop using it for the same thing and refused to sell it and let me have it. WTF IS IN THIS STUFF??!!

I have had bulletproof skin since college!!

No bueno. Now I'm left to fix this mess of skin that this system left me.

View more comments
ID
#1072109 Review #1072109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Not suitable for everyone
2.0
Details
I purchased the Soothe regimen. Expensive but if it worked would be worth it. Within days, I was having eye problems and acne where before none existed. OK not a problem, I just figured the products do not work for me. Fast forward 9 months, they charge me $238 for...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1348264

Report to the Better Business Bureau- you'd be amazed at the all the shadey stuff this company has been pulling for the last 6 months.

If youve been ripped off or scammed, complain to the Federal Trade Commission.

It can help put the bad guys out of business.To file a complaint, just go to www.ftc.gov/complaint or call 1-877-FTC-HELP.

ID
#1071334 Review #1071334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Pros
  • Consultant
Cons
  • Integrity of the company and their non existent customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$238
Preferred solution
Full refund
Every 1st application caused reaction to my entire face from day 2 which only applying the regiment on day 1(following the instruction). This happened EVERYTIME I used after letting my face heal back to normal for at least 4 month duration. It may sound *** that I...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1623782

Hi! Can you pleassssetell me what horrid of the rash?

I’ve had one for 5 months I think from switching from the reverse brightening w amp roller to the lightening..... it will not go away.

ID
#1049729 Review #1049729 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
I approached a friend that is a R&F consultant to try out their reverse regimen..after a week I had a rash all over my face so I had to return the products..I was assured that I would get a refund in 10-15 business days, which in and of itself is a joke..when I called...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1330524

So sorry to hear about your trouble with R & F. I returned my product line and my refund was in my account within a few days.

In order to automatically receive the products, you had to have registered as a preferred customer. If you received your first regimen and didn't pay shipping & handling and received 10% off of the product line, then you were registering as a preferred customer. Clearly there was some miscommunication between you and your friend.

I hope you will try a different regimen line. R & F has had significant technical issues lately which has caused a lot of useless frustration for many people but the company is legit and the products work, once you figure out the best regimen for your skin.

View more comments
ID
#1044083 Review #1044083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Full refund

Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set Review

1.0
Details
I have redness on my face and was sold the cleansing products. After a short time I looked like my face was burned. Do not recommend.
View full review
ID
#1038733 Review #1038733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Regimen Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality