Resolved
Lori W Cpj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Returned item

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Rodan And Fields - Returned item
Rodan And Fields - Returned item - Image 2
Rodan And Fields - Returned item - Image 3
Updated by user Feb 24, 2020

2/24/20: I am thrilled to report that my credit card shows a $149.08 credit/refund by Rodan & Fields. Their consumer affairs department honored my fair request and now I am moving forward! :) Thanks R & F!

Updated by user Feb 19, 2020

2/19/2020: I followed up in the same email string asking for status.

Updated by user Feb 19, 2020

2/19/2020: The Rodan and Fields customer service email address is incorrect and my original email to them bounced back. I sent the email successfully to salessupport@***.com on 2/05/2020 and immediately received an autoresponder message that assigned a case number and that it was in review.

I received a second email stating that they have also passed my concerns to their Exec Team who is always interested in comments and concerns for planning future growth. To date, I have not heard back from anyone.

Updated by user Jan 20, 2020

I followed the instructions on their return policy steps printed on their form and on 11/15/2019 mailed back the 2nd Lash Boost I had ordered. It was unopened, and returned back in the original packaging with their requested mailing label.

The first Lash Boost I ordered was over 60 days at this point and so by policy it was not returnable. If so, I would have since early in month 3 of use, the product started to discolor my eyelids in a brown tone and caused my eyes to water and itch. I left to travel 11/16-12/12 and returned to notice no credit was processed. Upon my call a couple weeks ago to support they informed me that they never received it and that had to have a tracking number in order to get a refund.

Although that was NOT listed on the return form, it’s apparently embedded in links that you have to further click on the find. Prior to mailing, I made a point to make a copy of the filled in return form and dated it. I honestly can’t remember if I thought to send tracked on my own but at this time, I can’t find a tracking number. I tried to call their customer service today and the line for US customers did not transfer over, basically froze.

Bottom line, I spent $300 on 2 Lash Boosts that caused adverse drug reactions with vague return policy that I do not feel should be reasonable for. I feel the full $300 should be refunded however, I am willing to accept the return of one and be satisfied.

Original review Jan 20, 2020
No answer - the system did not route me to us support. It became a dead line
View full review
Loss:
$150
Pros:
  • Women leadership
  • Well branded
  • Redefine
Cons:
  • Caused breakouts and rash
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Preferred solution: Full refund

Jennifer G Bkt

BAD customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I'll try to be brief. At the recommendation of my daughter, I bought Lash Boost (which, by the way, works amazingly well). And I became a PCPerks "member," which I believe allows me to get another LashBoost when mine runs out without paying shipping (?) or some additional discount. Some time later, I was notified that R+F was going to send me another Lash Boost (that I would pay for), but it was WAY too early for me to need a new one. So I cancelled the membership. Then my daughter informed me that I could simply postpone delivery and not lose membership benefits. (That was my fault, probably, for not reading the fine print.) My complaint is that, for the last few months -- with a break in between because I gave up for a while, but then got angry again -- I have been asking them SIMPLY to reinstate my membership, because I had not understood how it worked. They have refused. The latest they "offered" was that I could enroll again and THEN request that they waive my enrollment fee, but that they couldn't promise that would work. So...I should buy the membership a second time, and hope that the second time they will refund the money that they refused to do the first time? (Also, the whole resolution was delayed by several weeks when I first asked them to reinstate me because I was asking from a different email than the one I had registered with -- because that account had been closed -- and they refused my claim that I was the same person: even though I sent them proof of my membership!!!)
View full review
Loss:
$135
Pros:
  • Great product
Cons:
  • Really poor customer service and hard to contact

Preferred solution: Start my membership in PCPerks up again.

User's recommendation: Read the fine print? Know that you can delay product delivery. Be aware that they will want you to refill well before it's likely to be necessary.

Anonymous
map-marker Nashville, Tennessee

Good experiences should be reported as well

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was looking for information, and was given accurate directions.
View full review

User's recommendation: You will probably be pleasantly surprised

Janis R Rfz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Unblemished product allergic reaction

Rodan And Fields - Unblemished product allergic reaction
Rodan And Fields - Unblemished product allergic reaction - Image 2
I had to leave a message no one was available
View full review
Reason of review:
Reaction

Preferred solution: Don’t know

Anonymous

Didn't need.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Trying to log in to my account and it says invalid account! My email address is: Jangieri1944@***.com
View full review
Loss:
$8

Preferred solution: Full refund

Matcus N

I had the exact same allergic reactions as Daisy.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 24, 2020

I unfortunately have no pictures to post. It took about 3 to 4 weeks for the hives the itching and the lip swelling and the numbness to go away. It took me a while to figure out what was causing this.

Original review Apr 24, 2020
I had the exact same allergy reactions as Daisy. Rash on both forearms on both legs across my chest and lip swelling with numbness.
View full review
Loss:
$150
Pros:
  • Redefine regimen
Cons:
  • Mlm consultants

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: I would not recommend their product to anyone. I did not even ask for a refund.

Anonymous
map-marker Miami, Florida

Waiting for my delivery lashboost

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I'm still waiting for my lashboost delivery
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Didn't need.

I would like to know when the unopened box arrives to you. I paid $7.90 for the shipping. I would appreciate a refund. Thank you, Joyce Angieri
View full review
Kristina C Fwh

To inform others of my experience with this product.

I was so excited to try this serum...unfortunately my enthusiasm was short-lived. I only used the product for four days. By the afternoon after the fourth use I had to go home from running errands to take my contacts out. My eyes were red, itchy, and, kept tearing up. I had to wear my glasses the rest of the day. So disappointed. I will never use this product again. I regret ever purchasing it.
View full review
Loss:
$170
Cons:
  • Harmful

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy...

1 comment
Guest

You could have gotten ALL of your money back as it has a full 60:day empty bottle money back guarantee! So poo poo to you!!!

Anonymous
map-marker Smyrna, Georgia

Reaction to lip balm

I had a severe reaction to the lip balm. Super red, irritated, itchy, blistered irritation all around my mouth about 1-2 inches all the way around... could not even go out in public for weeks! .
View full review
Andrea B Pss

Jennifer Jones sales consultant

In a conversation on social media. This consultant went into a rant about abortion rights and then questioned my photograph saying that she couldn't tell if I was a female or not. She's not been trained in Esthetics
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Infiniti Rdo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Meridian, Mississippi

Cancel my account

Theyre canceling for order for now and will refund the money.
View full review
Steve C Pry

Stay away from this place

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Charged my CC without me ordering anything
View full review
Loss:
$1060
Cons:
  • Crooks
Reason of review:
Never ordered anything

Preferred solution: Full refund

Alexandra Nicole R

Incompetence at your organization

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Stop addressing emails to my deceased mother. Your team is incompetent and I question their literacy based on our written communications
View full review
Reason of review:
Incompetence at an organizational level

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Esperanza R Nzc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I have a question

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I got the reverse product like 2 months ago and my black spots are worse, but I like that way I feel my skin I was trying to call to see what else I can use...
View full review
1 comment
Guest

You do realize you can get better quality for a lot less money. This company is a predatory mlm company.

I use the No 7 line, you can get it at Ulta and Sephora. It's the best stuff I've found so far.