New Reviewer

Question about product and consultant doesn't ever get back to you.

I tried to get answers thru my consultant then consultants by me and NO ONE gets back to you. Had a simple question pertaining to the redefine regimen. I was wondering if I dont need all 4 products every 60 days can I just order the product Im out of? Your customer service rep kindly answered it . Thank you. I wouldnt promote the consultants on your website, promote the phone number . Youll get more business. My opinion. Jill

User's recommendation: Well, I will happily pass on the number to order thru . I love the products just would like a little more attention paid to the customer base.

View full review
ID
#3539043 Review #3539043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cambridge, Minnesota
Pros
  • Products are amazing but high priced

Complaint not resolved.

My Reverse mini had an expiry date of Mar2022. That would give me three months to use it when I ordered it for summer holidays in July/Aug 2022. Another Reverse mini was sent to me thank you! Problem is the same expiry date of Mar 2022 is on product. Frustrating!
View full review
ID
#3281275 Review #3281275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spruce Grove, Alberta

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Returned item

Rodan And Fields - Returned item
Rodan And Fields - Returned item
Rodan And Fields - Returned item
Update by user Feb 24, 2020

2/24/20: I am thrilled to report that my credit card shows a $149.08 credit/refund by Rodan & Fields. Their consumer affairs department honored my fair request and now I am moving forward! :) Thanks R & F!

Update by user Feb 19, 2020

2/19/2020: I followed up in the same email string asking for status.

Update by user Feb 19, 2020

2/19/2020: The Rodan and Fields customer service email address is incorrect and my original email to them bounced back. I sent the email successfully to salessupport@***.com on 2/05/2020 and immediately received an autoresponder message that assigned a case number and that it was in review.

I received a second email stating that they have also passed my concerns to their Exec Team who is always interested in comments and concerns for planning future growth. To date, I have not heard back from anyone.

Update by user Jan 20, 2020

I followed the instructions on their return policy steps printed on their form and on 11/15/2019 mailed back the 2nd Lash Boost I had ordered. It was unopened, and returned back in the original packaging with their requested mailing label.

The first Lash Boost I ordered was over 60 days at this point and so by policy it was not returnable. If so, I would have since early in month 3 of use, the product started to discolor my eyelids in a brown tone and caused my eyes to water and itch. I left to travel 11/16-12/12 and returned to notice no credit was processed. Upon my call a couple weeks ago to support they informed me that they never received it and that had to have a tracking number in order to get a refund.

Although that was NOT listed on the return form, it’s apparently embedded in links that you have to further click on the find. Prior to mailing, I made a point to make a copy of the filled in return form and dated it. I honestly can’t remember if I thought to send tracked on my own but at this time, I can’t find a tracking number. I tried to call their customer service today and the line for US customers did not transfer over, basically froze.

Bottom line, I spent $300 on 2 Lash Boosts that caused adverse drug reactions with vague return policy that I do not feel should be reasonable for. I feel the full $300 should be refunded however, I am willing to accept the return of one and be satisfied.

Original review posted by user Jan 20, 2020
No answer - the system did not route me to us support. It became a dead line
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1767188 Review #1767188 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Pros
  • Well branded
  • Women leadership
  • Redefine
Cons
  • Caused breakouts and rash
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

No refund

I sent back my full order and followed the Rodan and Fields return policy exactly. No refund issued. I’ve spent hundreds of dollars with this company and planned to spend more.
View full review
1 comment
#1621012

Keep following up. They will try to tell you that they didn’t receive order, that order was returned after the 60 day period (it’s 60 days since order was placed, not received by so consumer or by when consumer started to use—so it’s like 45 days or less). Keep on them and be sure to check your account and make sure you aren’t on auto ship.

ID
#1435098 Review #1435098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rodan And Fields Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
New Reviewer

Rodan And Fields Business Kit Lies

One of my friends purchased their own business kits, spent over $600 on it. Decided it wasn't for him after ~40-45 days, sent it back to the company, they accepted the package with ALL THE PRODUCT UNOPENED and never returned any of the funds. There is a written return policy of 60 days. It was incredibly embarrassing for me amongst our friends, and I haven't talked about the products since. The company probably turned the profit and resold the unopened products. It really speaks against their philosophy and had a very negative impact on my relationship with the company. I couldn't sell after that.
View full review
ID
#1412660 Review #1412660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Williamsville, New York
Product
Rodan And Fields Ultimate Business Beauty Set
Pros
  • Products
  • How it was presented to me
Cons
  • That i couldnt return even though i was within 60 days of return
  • Integrity of the company and their non existent customer service
  • Confusing tactics
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$650
Preferred solution
Full refund
Used lash boost for maybe 2 weeks. My vision is really blurry both near and far. I stopped using lash boost but vision still bad. Please please tell me this side effect goes away!! Even in my occasional use reading glasses EVERYTHING is blurred. I know the company will...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2019613

Im experiencing the same thing. I'm curious, Is your eyesight any better now?

View more comments
ID
#1335678 Review #1335678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer
My eyes itch, i start to sneeze and wake up with a migraine. I wrote to R&F they sent me a replacement tube. After giving my eyes a break opened the new tube. Same issues
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#1628724

Had the same experience. Migraine and puffy eyes

View more comments
ID
#1334807 Review #1334807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer
My friend (not super close friend, but we have many close friends in common) convinced me to start ordering Rodan and Fields products from her. It’s a nice product and controls my skincare issues fairly well. However, I made the mistake of agreeing to an automatic...
View full review
View full review
9 comments
#1511286

If she "takes you off of autoship" and you intend to ever use the products again, you will have to pay retail price or pay another $19.95 fee to reactivate your PC account to get the 10% discount AND free shipping. She is actually SAVING you money.

For instance: Reverse +$190 retail + tax + shipping, and Reverse PC is $171 + tax.and NO we do not have script to turn you into a consultant. I actually make more money off of my loyal customers, than the consultants under me. The program is structured that way.

You don't have to sponsor a SINGLE to consultant to make money is this biz. You can make a ton on your own merit.

View more comments
ID
#1285243 Review #1285243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Service
Rodan And Fields Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
I can honestly say Lash Boost works - it grows your eyelashes very well. Unfortunately, there have been many instances over the past year of using it, that it has caused, itchiness, redness, sleep and sticky eyes, but the worst came in the past few weeks, my eyes are...
View full review
View full review
6 comments
#1510393

It has made my eye lid crease dark brown.. has any one else had this..This is the reason I quit using Latise.. Comments?

View more comments
ID
#1281838 Review #1281838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Pros
  • Reverse
  • Redefine
  • Eye cream
Cons
  • Lash boost serum
  • Worst reaction
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
A response to what I need to do about my droopy eyelids, they are absolutely terrifying to me
New Reviewer
I just got off the phone with a pc perks rep at R & F. (4/4/18). I have been a customer for two years and like the product. Recently my daughter in law joined the team of the “director” who I have been purchasing from. In order for me to continue to order products (if...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1458649

You can just start a new pc under your daughter in law with a new email address. Yes you'll have to pay the $20 again, but perhaps your dil can give you a cash back discount to get the $20 back. Just an option to give your support to your dial building her business.

View more comments
ID
#1226035 Review #1226035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Hydration serum

A friend of mine gave me the Rodan and fields hydration serum. I suffered from extremely dry skin and flaky eyelids. Nothing seemed to work. I couldn’t even wear makeup without looking like a rock. I wear this over night . Wash my face and apply it on my face. Feels sticky. The next morning I wash my face and Bom! Baby soft face. I apply my normal moisturizer and makeup. I do this like twice a week and I’m happy with my results.
View full review
4 comments
#1437618

I’m wondering if when it makes you “pick a business” she clicked on their headquarters option. I don’t think it’s actually where she posted from.

I live in Oregon and posted from home but it made me pick a location of the business and my post appears this way as well. It just posts from the business you click on to comment on.

#1432612

You are probably right, only instead of costing you $100 for under 2 ounces,you can buy an ounce of pure Glyerin for $5 and supply the water yourself and BadaBing— you will have 1, soft skin AND 2, $100 in your pocket. 3, at the end of the year you will have $700 in your pocket— BadaBam!

#1431756

Did your friend also give you a room to call home at RF headquarters? Bc your post and geolocation indicate that you wrote this from there.

#1431803
@PissedConsumer1431756

Lol what an idiot!! Uh, hello RF headquarters. Laugh of the day!!

View more comments (3)
ID
#1187879 Review #1187879 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Product
Rodan And Fields Serum
Reason of review
Good quality
Rodan And Fields - Burnt Eyebrows
About 8 months ago i decided to use the Smooth Regimen, Redefine Eye Cream & Lash Boost system. I used the system for about 20 days; up to day 9 i had fabulous results; my face looked great, but then one day i got a rash all the day down right side of face from...
View full review
View full review
10 comments
#1504945

Good thing they have a no questions asked 60 day money back guarantee you can take advantage of. No products will agree with every person.I’ve had reactions to many products over the years. Never anything by R+F thankfully because their eye cream has been a lifesaver!Good luck to you.

View more comments
ID
#1137530 Review #1137530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Reason of review
Bad quality
An old friend of mine was sucked into the R&F scam and is relentless in trying to get me to sign up "with her team." I'm not even going to go there about companies like this. I agreed to try lashboost just to help her get started with her "new business." I will admit,...
View full review
View full review
11 comments
#1368616

Google Rodan and Fields Scripts... it's amazing how much thought goes into creating manipulative language aimed at signing people up.

Nothing to do with educating people about the products.

It's all about the opportunity. Jeez!

View more comments
ID
#1097501 Review #1097501 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Reason of review
Bad quality
Hi all, I come to this forum not as a pissed off customer, but as a consumer of the Rodan + Fields Lash Boost who found the serum created styes in my eyelids. I wanted to share my knowledge behind why so others could be informed too! Here's my story: The first time I...
View full review
View full review
22 comments
#1839298

Same. Stye in my eye but Only after i used it for nearly three months.

It’s horrible.

But my lashes look good. Maybe I applied to too regularly.

View more comments
ID
#1080630 Review #1080630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Lash Boost Serum
Pros
  • Representative
Cons
  • Dishonest advertising
Reason of review
Bad quality

Roller fell apart

Took my roller out of the cleaning solution and it just fell apart. I've messaged my consulatant, but she hasn't gotten back to me. Hoping I can get a replacement.
View full review
ID
#1079394 Review #1079394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rodan And Fields Reverse Beauty Set
Reason of review
Bad quality

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article